My addiction to social media.

I’m not a psychologist and I don’t know enough about myself to know why I care at all about social media. I don’t know why I think my ideas are important enough for anyone to care about, and the reader of this probably doesn’t know why they care enough to read this post. 

That’s all I have to say about that because I’m not an expert on humans. 

But I can tell you that social media allows us to get to know more people than time allows us. It’s great to spend one-on-one time with people and get to know them through deep conversation and by relating events of our lives to one another, but we will only be able to get to know so many people that way. Through social media, we at least get a little more information on people who before we only would have gotten to know by name at best. Even though people choose how they want to be presented through social media -so you only get a limited view -you learn enough about them through the way they choose to reveal themselves to the world. I think that’s what makes social media so addicting. You have the ability to see what your peers are doing, and you can show them what you are doing. 

Leave a Reply

