SoCal

My trip to Europe earlier this year was a trip full of self realizations, realizations that I am only just now expressing fully. I experienced new experiences, I thought some new thoughts, and I felt some new feelings. In my personal reflection, I learned a lot about myself and what I want to do. It was in this self-exploration that I realized how much I love Southern California. 

I have dreams of seeing as much of the world as I can afford. I have dreams of doing as many things as time can afford me. I would love to live in Europe or South America for a season of my life. I would love to have a job that takes me to new places all the time. But I can’t find it in me to separate my heart from Southern California.

The only kind of life I want is a Southern California life. The only kind of girl I want, is a Southern California girl. I was born here, and I want to die here. 

 

Leave a Reply

